HORUS

Horus_bkgnd.png
horus_front1-2_1.png

Made in France

Last release:

V1.4

HORUS is a real management aid system for Rotax 912/914 carbureted engines. It allows the display of several engine parameters and even integrates an MAP sensor, but above all it has several functions for monitoring engine operation in order to help the pilot to stay within the range of use recommended by the manufacturer of the engine.

 

The instrument is in 80mm format. The case is in black anodized aluminum for a long life. The instrument is directly connected to the engine sensors, the characteristics of which are described in the ROTAX installation manual (www.flyrotax.com). The connection is made via a pluggable terminal block which allows easy disconnection and does not require soldering neither crimping.

 

The interface and control of the instrument are based on a touch screen. The ergonomics of the user interface have been developed to be as simple and intuitive as possible. The interface adapts automatically to the different operating phases: ground phase with engine stopped, ground phase with engine running in pre-heating, flight phase, etc.

 

HORUS provides the pilot with only 1 main flight information, very easily configurable, and 1 secondary flight information, also very easily configurable, in order to limit the pilot's load as much as possible, but without neglecting safety. Indeed, HORUS ensures continuous monitoring of engine parameters and immediately alerts the pilot in the event of leaving the nominal range. HORUS identifies the non-nominal parameter (s) that the pilot can easily find and consult. Of course, the pilot can access any parameter at any time.

The parameters measured are:

  • Engine speed

  • Inlet pressure

  • Oil pressure

  • Oil temperature

  • Cylinder head temperature

  • EGT temperature - Onboard voltage

  • Tank level 1

  • Tank level 2

  • Fuel pressure

  • Engine running time

  • Flight time

In addition to displaying the parameters, the instrument offers 3 functions:

  • Min / Max function

  • Log function

  • Magneto function

In particular, the Log function provides information on engine operation: hour meter, number of starting cycles, average operating speed, over-speeds, etc.

Also, HORUS offers a semi-automated magnetos test function, always in order to facilitate the pilot's task.

Main Features:

  • 9 - 18V power supply

  • Consumption 180 mA

  • Weight 215 g

  • Dimensions 96 x 80 x 40 mm

Releases:

    V1.0   december 2020

              first release

    V1.1   march 2021

              improvement of interface

    V1.2.  april 2021

              improvement of interface

    V1.3  may 2021

              add new types of fuel pressure sensor

     V1.4  may 2021

              Bugs correction (display,...)

horus_back.png
horus_param.png
horus_front1-2_2.png

Customer installations:

IMG_20210519_192615.jpg

HORUS

Fabriqué en France

BIENTOT DISPONIBLE

HORUS est un véritable système d'aide à la gestion des moteurs Rotax 912/914 à carburateurs. Il permet l'affichage de plusieurs paramètres moteur et intègre même un capteur de pression d'admission mais surtout il dispose de plusieurs fonctions de suivi du fonctionnement moteur afin d'aider le pilote à rester dans la plage d'utilisation recommandée par le constructeur du moteur.

 

L'instrument est au format 80 mm. Le boitier est en aluminium anodisé noir pour une grande longévité. L'instrument est directement relié aux capteurs du moteur dont les caractéristiques sont décrites dans le manuel d'installation ROTAX (www.flyrotax.com). La connection se fait via un bornier enfichable qui permet le débranchement aisé et ne nécessite pas de soudure ni de sertissage.

 

L'interface et le contrôle de l'instrument reposent sur un écran tactile. L'ergonomie de l'interface utilisateur a été développée pour être la plus simple et la plus intuitive possible. L'interface s'adapte automatiquement aux différentes phases de fonctionnement: phase au sol moteur arrêté, phase au sol moteur en marche en pré-chauffe, phase de vol...

 

HORUS fournit au pilote seulement 1 information de vol principale, très facilement paramétrable, et 1 information de vol secondaire, aussi très facilement paramétrable, afin de limiter au mieux la charge du pilote mais sans rien négliger de la sécurité. En effet HORUS assure un suivi continu des paramètres moteurs et alerte immédiatement le pilote en cas de sortie du domaine nominal. HORUS identifie le/les paramètres non nominaux que le pilote peut ainsi facilement retrouver et consulter. Bien sûr à tout moment le pilote peut accéder à n'importe quel paramètre.

Les paramètres mesurés sont:

  • Régime moteur

  • Pression d'admission

  • Pression d'huile

  • Température d'huile

  • Tempérarure de culasse

  • Température EGT - Tension de bord

  • Niveau réservoir 1

  • Niveau réservoir 2

  • Pression d'essence

  • Temps de fonctionnement moteur

  • Temps de vol

Outre l'affichage des paramètres, l'instrument propose 3 fonctions:

  • fonction Min / Max

  • fonction Log

  • fonction Magnéto

En particulier la fonction Log fournit des informations sur le fonctionnement du moteur: horamètre, nombre de cycles de démarrage, régime moyen d'utilisation, sur-régimes...

Aussi, HORUS propose une fonction de test des magnétos semi-automatisée toujours afin de faciliter la tâche du pilote.

Caractéristiques principales:

  • Alimentation      9 - 18V

  • Consommation  180 mA

  • Poids                   215 g

  • Dimensions        96 x 80 x 40 mm​